Style Post #4 // They’re Baaaaaack

Image

Thats right, overalls, or dungarees as the Brits call them, are officially back in action over here in London and I am loving it. They’re so comfortable for one and you cant help but kind of feel like a kid in them. I think they’re so versatile, you can dress them up with a button down shirt, a statement necklace, and heels or go old school with a more casual t-shirt and cool kicks of course. Today we stumbled into Neal’s Yard in Covent garden and took some pictures there…post coming tomorrow about our sight seeing! What’s your opinion on overalls coming back, yay or nay? Enjoy!

Sam’s take on the new overall trend is a bit more updated- they’re shorts and they have red and white stripes. She paired them with a simple grey long sleeve crop top and high top converses.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Side note: this whole being in front of the camera thing is still really weird for me. I absolutely love what I do and am more thankful everyday for the talent I’ve been given to change the way people see themselves through my photography and have never been a big fan of self portraits, just because I really don’t like being in front of the camera. But, one of my goals while I am in London for the summer was to start a blog, of fashion and photography, and actually have some pictures of myself. The more I have been in front of the camera recently the more I feel like it is actually teaching me how to even better connect with my clients. Sometimes I have these visions in my head and expect my client to just automatically know what I am thinking and pose the perfect way with the right facial expression and that doesnt always happen. Being in front of the camera has really made me more aware of how I can coach my clients better to become more comfortable and natural in front of the camera. Photographers, get comfortable with the other side of your camera, it may surprise you. Ok, side story over.

I decided to mix it up with the styling of my overalls and get pretty quirky with it. I paired mine with a metallic polka dotted t-shirt (in a fave color combo of mine- red & pink), with a neon jeweled necklace, and some leopard print vans. I really love mixing prints, textures, and materials and love how this came together.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Overalls: Primark

Metallic t-shirt: ASOS

Necklace: LOFT

Shoes: Vans

Bag: my new “THE IT” camera bag (post on it coming later)

Leave a Reply

